Arkansas Basketball, 1980s

Scott Hastings, Alvin Robertson and Darrell Walker, pictured above, guided the Hogs to another successful season in 1982. Arkansas claimed the SWC regular-season crown and won the conference tournament, but a one-point loss to Kansas State in the second round of the NCAA Tournament foreshadowed a string of early exits.

University of Arkansas Libraries

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s