Arkansas Basketball, 1990s

Long before switching conferences was the norm, Arkansas announced it would leave the SWC for the Southeastern Conference after the 1991 season. The Hogs breezed through conference play in their final three years in the SWC, compiling a staggering 42-6 record. During that span the Razorbacks won three straight SWC regular-season and conference tournament championships. In the 1991 conference tournament, Arkansas bid farewell to rival Texas, as the Razorbacks obliterated the Longhorns, 120-89, in the championship game.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s